## MINUTES FOR THE JANUARY 07, 2019 MEETING OF THE CATHARINE TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

## REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

Ralph F Rispoli called the meeting to order at 5:00 P.M.

Supervisors Ralph F Rispoli, Kenneth Brenneman, Heather Flaig, Secretary Loranne M. Keithley, Treasurer Eleanor K Harclerode, and Roadmaster Michael Fay present.

Visitors: Natalie Gorsuch, Rod Imler, Charles Imler, Jim Flaig III, Robert Aurandt, Mike Rosser, and Daryl Cole.

## **Annual Re-organization:**

Temporary Chairman: Kenneth Brenneman

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Temporary Secretary/Treasurer: <u>Loranne Keithley</u>

Motion made by Ralph F Rispoli, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Elected:

Chairman: Kenneth Brenneman

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Vice-Chairman: <u>Heather Flaig</u>

Motion made by Ralph F Rispoli, seconded by Kenneth Brenneman. Unanimous

Supervisor: Ralph Rispoli

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Reappointed:

Secretary/Treasurer: Loranne Keithley

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Kenneth Brenneman. Unanimous

Road Workers: Richard Smith and Lisa Imler

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Roadmaster: Michael Fay

Heather Flaig abstained

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman to reappoint Michael Fay.

Ralph Rispoli said "NO".

Heather Flaig can break the tie breaker and voted for Michael Fay.

Wage Tax Collector: Blair Co Tax Bureau

Real Estate Tax Collector: Melissa Gunnett

Deputy Real Estate Tax Collector: <u>Eleanor K Harclerode</u>

Wages Summer Help (School Students): \$8.00 - remains the same

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Wages for beginning Road Workers: \$11.20 - remains the same

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Wages for experienced road workers: \$12.36 - remains the same

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Roadmaster Wages: \$14.94 - remains the same

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Secretary/Treasurer Wages: \$13.03 - remains the same

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Beginning Emergency Help Wages: \$11.20 - remains the same

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Experienced Emergency Help Wages: \$11.75 - remain the same

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Tax Collectors Wages - <u>5% - remains the same</u>.

Auditor's Wages - \$10.00 an hour - remains the same.

Auditors will have to set all Supervisors and working Supervisors' wages:

Auditors meet on January 8, 2018 at 1:00 PM to set supervisors wages.

Roadmaster - \$14.94

Assistance Roadmaster Wages - \$13.94

Supervisor's Wages - \$12.36

Treasurer bond: - \$300,000.00

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Open Record Officer: Loranne Keithley

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Solicitor: David A Pertile from Hippo, Fleming, and Pertile

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Engineer: Keller Engineers

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Code Appeals Board: Heather Flaig

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Government Advisory Committee: Kenneth Brenneman

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Election Vacancy Board Chairman: No one was appointed.

Williamsburg Municipal Authority: <u>Daryl Cole</u>

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Blair Co Sanitation Committee: Kenneth Brenneman

Motion made by Ralph F Rispoli, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

General Fund: CBT Bank

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Liquid Fuel: Plgit

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Mileage Rate: .545 cents per mile to .58 cents per mile

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Monthly meetings will be held at the Catharine Township Building the 3rd Thursday of every month at 7:00 P.M. January will still be the 1<sup>st</sup> Monday for the reorganizational meeting except for a holiday; it will be on Tuesday at 5:00 PM. A motion was made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Convention Delegate: Heather Flaig

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Ralph Rispoli. Unanimous

All emergency work done by road workers on Thanksgiving and Christmas is double time. This motion will be continuous and will stand from year to year. A motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Township Sewage Enforcement Officer: <u>Luke Helsel and Alternates from Blair Co</u>
Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Emergency Management Director: <u>Steve Lane</u>

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Assistant Emergency Management Director: Bill Deters

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

A motion was made by Kenneth Brenneman to close the reorganization meeting, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Respectfully submitted,

Eleanor K Harclerode, Secretary/Treasurer