MINUTES FOR THE JANUARY 04, 2021 MEETING OF THE CATHARINE TOWNSHIP **BOARD OF SUPERVISORS**

REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

Heather Flaig called the meeting to order at 4:00 P.M.

Supervisors Ralph F Rispoli, Kenneth Brenneman, Heather Flaig, and Roadmaster Michael Fay were present.

Visitors: Natalie Gorsuch, Elva Fay, Kent Wilson, and Daryl Cole.

Annual Re-organization:

Temporary Chairman: Ken Brenneman

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ralph Rispoli. Unanimous

Temporary Secretary: Heather Flaig

Motion made by Ken Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Temporary Treasurer: Ken Brenneman

Motion made by Ralph Rispoli, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Elected:

Chairman: Heather Flaig

Motion made by Ralph F Rispoli, seconded by Kenneth Brenneman. Unanimous

Vice-Chairman: Kenneth Brenneman

Motion made by Ralph F Rispoli, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Supervisor: Ralph Rispoli

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

Reappointed:

Secretary: Heather Flaig

Motion made by Ralph Rispoli, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

Treasurer: Ken Brenneman

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Road Workers: Richard Smith and Randolph Miller

Motion made by Ken Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Laborers: <u>Lisa Imler</u>

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Ralph Rispoli

abstained

Roadmaster: Michael Fay

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Heather

Flaig abstained.

Wage Tax Collector: Blair Co Tax Bureau

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Real Estate Tax Collector: Melissa Gunnett

Motion made by Ralph F Rispoli, seconded by Kenneth Brenneman. Unanimous

Deputy Real Estate Tax Collector: Heather Flaig

Motion made by Ralph Rispoli, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

Pay Raises

A motion was made by Heather Flaig to give roadworkers a 3 percent raise, seconded by Kenneth Brenneman. Unanimous.

Randolph Miller: \$12.36 to \$12.73

Richard Smith: \$12.73 to \$13.11

A motion was made by Heather Flaig to give laborer a 3 percent raise, seconded by Kenneth Brenneman. Ralph Rispoli abstained.

Lisa Imler: \$12.73 to \$13.11

A motion was made by Kenneth Brenneman to give the roadmaster a 3 percent raise, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Heather Flaig Abstained.

Roadmaster Wages: \$15.39 to \$15.85

Set Starting Wages for new hires:

Wages Summer Help (School Students): \$8.00

Wages for beginning Road Workers: \$11.54

Wages for experienced road workers: \$12.36

Wages for Laborers: \$12.36

Wages for Secretary and Treasurer: \$13.03

Beginning Emergency Help Wages: \$11.54

Experienced Emergency Help Wages: \$12.10

Tax Collectors Wages - 5% - remains the same.

Auditor's Wages - \$10.00 an hour - remains the same.

Auditors will have to set all Supervisors and working Supervisors' wages:

Auditors met on January 4, 2020 at 4:30 PM to set supervisors wages. Wages will stay the same, unless changed by Auditors.

Secretary Wages - \$13.42

Supervisors-\$1800.00 each supervisor/year (\$5400 total for year)

Treasurer bond: - \$300,000.00

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Open Record Officer: Heather Flaig

Motion made by Ralph F Rispoli, seconded by Kenneth Brenneman. Unanimous

Solicitor: Patrick Fanelli of Fanelli Willett Law Offices

Motion made by Ralph F Rispoli, seconded by Kenneth Brenneman. Unanimous

Engineer: Keller Engineers

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Code Appeals Board: Heather Flaig

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Government Advisory Committee: Kenneth Brenneman

Motion made by Ralph F Rispoli, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Election Vacancy Board Chairman: Pat Bottenfield

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Williamsburg Municipal Authority: Daryl Cole

Motion made by Ralph Rispoli, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

Blair Co Sanitation Committee: Kenneth Brenneman

Motion made by Ralph F Rispoli, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

General Fund: CBT Bank

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Liquid Fuel: Plgit

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Mileage Rate: .0.575 cents per mile to .0.56 cents per mile

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Regular Monthly meetings will be held at the Catharine Township Building the 3rd Thursday of every month starting at7:00 P.M. Reorganization meeting will be held the 1st Monday in January. A motion was made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by

Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Convention Voting Delegate: <u>Heather Flaig</u>

Motion made by Ralph F Rispoli, seconded by Kenneth Brenneman. Unanimous

All emergency work done by road workers or laborers on Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day is double time. This motion will be continuous and will stand from year to year. A motion made by Ralph F Rispoli, seconded by Kenneth Brenneman. Unanimous

Township Sewage Enforcement Officer: <u>Luke Helsel and Alternates from Blair Co</u>
Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Emergency Management Director: Steve Lane

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Assistant Emergency Management Director: Bill Deters

Motion made by Ralph F Rispoli, seconded by Kenneth Brenneman. Unanimous

Tax Increases: No changes to Millage which is currently 3.410.

A motion was made by Heather Flaig to increase the existing street light taxes by \$5.00 for each parcel already paying street lights. Seconded by Ralph Rispoli. Unanimous.

A motion was made by Ken Brenneman to add a \$5.00 street light tax on each parcel not currently paying street light tax. Seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous.

The increase in street light tax was based on insufficient income for covering the current costs of street lighting in the Township.

A motion was made by Heather Flaig to adjourn the reorganization meeting at 5:00pm, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

Respectfully submitted,

Heather Flaig, Secretary