# MINUTES FOR THE JANUARY 03 2022 MEETING OF THE CATHARINE TOWNSHIP **BOARD OF SUPERVISORS**

### REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

Heather Flaig called the meeting to order at 4:00 P.M.

Supervisors Ralph F Rispoli, Kenneth Brenneman, Heather Flaig, and Roadmaster Michael Fay were present.

Visitors: Natalie Gorsuch, Kent Wilson, and Daryl Cole.

## **Annual Re-organization:**

Temporary Chairman: Ken Brenneman

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ralph Rispoli. Unanimous

Temporary Secretary: Ralph Rispoli

Motion made by Ken Brenneman, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Temporary Treasurer: Heather Flaig

Motion made by Ken Brenneman, seconded by Ralph Rispoli. Unanimous

Elected:

Chairman: Heather Flaig

Motion made by Ralph F Rispoli, seconded by Kenneth Brenneman. Unanimous

Vice-Chairman: Kenneth Brenneman

Motion made by Ralph F Rispoli, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Supervisor: Ralph Rispoli

Motion made by Ken Brenneman, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Reappointed:

Secretary: Heather Flaig

Motion made by Ken Brenneman, seconded by Ralph Rispoli. Unanimous

Treasurer: Ken Brenneman

Motion made by Ralph Rispoli, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Road Workers: Richard Smith and Randolph Miller

Motion made by Ken Brenneman, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Laborers: <u>Lisa Imler</u>

Motion made by Ken Brenneman, seconded by Heather Flaig. Ralph Rispoli

abstained

Roadmaster: Michael Fay

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Heather

Flaig abstained.

Wage Tax Collector: Blair Co Tax Bureau

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

Real Estate Tax Collector: Melissa Gunnett

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Kenneth Brenneman. Unanimous

Deputy Real Estate Tax Collector: Heather Flaig

Motion made by Ken Brenneman, seconded by Ralph Rispoli. Unanimous

### Auditors

Elected: 6 Year Term: Daryl Cole

4 Year Term: Louis Brenneman

2 Year Term: Kent Wilson

### **Pay Raises**

A motion was made by Ken Brenneman, seconded by Ralph Rispoli to give all staff that worked through the pandemic a one time Grant (Premium Pay) payment in the amount of \$600.00 from the ARP funds. Heather Flaig abstained.

No pay raises were approved for 2022.

Randolph Miller: \$12.73

Richard Smith: \$13.11

Lisa Imler: \$ 13.11

Roadmaster Wages: \$15.85

Set Starting Wages for new hires:

Wages Summer Help (School Students): \$8.00

Wages for beginning Road Workers: \$11.54

Wages for experienced road workers: \$12.36

Wages for Laborers: \$12.36

Wages for Secretary and Treasurer: \$13.03

Beginning Emergency Help Wages: \$11.54

Experienced Emergency Help Wages: \$12.10

Tax Collectors Wages - <u>5% - remains the same</u>. Heather Flaig made a motion to stay at 5%, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous.

Auditor's Wages - \$10.00 an hour – remains the same. Heather Flaig made a motion to stay at \$10.00/Hour, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous.

Auditors will have to set all Supervisors and working Supervisors' wages:

Auditors met on January 3, 2022 at 4:30 PM. Wages will stay the same, unless changed by Auditors.

Secretary Wages - \$13.42

Supervisors-\$1800.00 each supervisor/year (\$5400 total for year)

Treasurer bond: - \$300,000.00 through HA Thomson

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

Open Record Officer: <u>Heather Flaig</u>

Motion made by Ken Brenneman, seconded by Ralph Rispoli. Unanimous

Solicitor: Nathan Karn of EveyBlack Attorneys

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ralph Rispoli. Unanimous

Engineer: Keller Engineers

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

Code Appeals Board: <u>Heather Flaig</u>

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Government Advisory Committee: Kenneth Brenneman

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ralph Rispoli. Unanimous

Election Vacancy Board Chairman: Pat Bottenfield

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Kenneth Brenneman. Unanimous

Williamsburg Municipal Authority: Daryl Cole

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

Blair Co Sanitation Committee: Kenneth Brenneman

Motion made by Ralph F Rispoli, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

General Fund: CBT Bank and then to MidPenn when it transfers

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ralph Rispoli. Unanimous

**PLGIT Funds:** 

General Class, General Prime, Act 537 Plan, Marcellus Shale, Capitol Reserve, Street Lights, and Liquid Fuels

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Kenneth Brenneman. Unanimous

Mileage Rate: .0.56 cents per mile to .0.585 cents per mile

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Kenneth Brenneman. Unanimous

Regular Monthly meetings will be held at the Catharine Township Building the <u>3rd</u> <u>Thursday of every month starting at 7:00 P.M</u>. Reorganization meeting will be held the 1<sup>st</sup> Monday in January 2, 2023. A motion was made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Kenneth Brenneman. Unanimous

Convention Voting Delegate: Ken Brenneman

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

All emergency work done by road workers or laborers on New Year's Day, Easter, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day is double time. This motion will be continuous and will stand from year to year. All Snow and Ice Removal hours will be paid at time and a half only when exceeding 8 hours a day, A motion made by Ken Brenneman, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Township Sewage Enforcement Officer: <u>Luke Helsel and Alternates from Blair Co</u>
Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

Emergency Management Director: <u>Steve Lane</u>

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

Assistant Emergency Management Director: Bill Deters

Motion made by Ralph F Rispoli, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Tax Increases: Increase to 6.410 as per Resolution 12-16-2021. Previously 3.410.

A motion was made by Ken Brenneman to adjourn the reorganization meeting at 4:40 pm, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Respectfully submitted,

Heather Flaig, Secretary