MINUTES FOR THE JANUARY 03 2023 MEETING OF THE CATHARINE TOWNSHIP **BOARD OF SUPERVISORS**

REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

Heather Flaig called the meeting to order at 5:00 P.M.

Supervisors Ralph F Rispoli, Kenneth Brenneman, Heather Flaig, and Roadmaster Michael Fay were present.

Visitors: Natalie Gorsuch

Annual Re-organization:

Temporary Chairman: Ralph Rispoli

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

Temporary Secretary: Heather Flaig

Motion made by Ralph Rispoli, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

Temporary Treasurer: Ken Brenneman

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ralph Rispoli. Unanimous

Elected:

Chairman: Heather Flaig

Motion made by Ralph F Rispoli, seconded by Kenneth Brenneman. Unanimous

Vice-Chairman: Ralph Rispoli

Motion made by Ken Brenneman, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Supervisor: <u>Ken Brenneman</u>

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ralph Rispoli. Unanimous

Reappointed:

Secretary: Heather Flaig

Motion made by Ken Brenneman, seconded by Ralph Rispoli. Unanimous

Treasurer: Ken Brenneman

Motion made by Ralph Rispoli, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Road Workers: Shawn Zimmerman and Troy Richardson

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

Laborers: <u>Lisa Imler</u>

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Ralph Rispoli

abstained

Roadmaster: Michael Fay

Motion made by Ralph Rispoli, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Heather Flaig

abstained.

Wage Tax Collector: Blair Co Tax Bureau

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

Real Estate Tax Collector: Melissa Gunnett

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Kenneth Brenneman. Unanimous

Deputy Real Estate Tax Collector: Heather Flaig

Motion made by Ralph Rispoli, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

Auditors

Elected: 6 Year Term: Daryl Cole, expires January 2027

4 Year Term: VACANT

2 Year Term: Kent Wilson, expires January 2023

Pay Raises

No pay raises were approved for 2023.

Shawn Zimmernman: \$14.00

Troy Richardson: \$14.00

Lisa Imler: \$ 14.00

Roadmaster Wages: \$20.00

Set Starting Wages for new hires:

Wages Summer Help (School Students): \$8.00. Heather Flaig made a motion to raise this

starting wage to 12.00/hour, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous.

Wages for beginning Road Workers: \$14.00

Wages for experienced road workers: \$14.00

Wages for Laborers: \$14.00

Wages for Secretary and Treasurer: \$13.03

Beginning Emergency Help Wages: \$11.54. Ken Brenneman made a motion to raise this starting wage to 14.00/hour, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous.

Experienced Emergency Help Wages: \$\frac{\$12.10}{}\$ Ken Brenneman made a motion to raise this starting wage to **14.00/hour**, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous.

Starting Wage for Road Master- Ken Brenneman made a motion for this position to start at **17.00/hour**, seconded by Ralph Rispoli. Unanimous.

- Tax Collectors Wages <u>5% remains the same</u>. Heather Flaig made a motion to stay at 5%, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous.
- Auditor's Wages \$10.00 an hour remains the same. Heather Flaig made a motion to stay at \$10.00/Hour, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous.
- Auditors will have to set all Supervisors and working Supervisors' wages:

Auditors met on January 4, 2023 at 5:15 PM. Wages will stay the same, unless changed by Auditors.

Secretary Wages - \$15.00

Supervisors-\$1800.00 each supervisor/year (\$5400 total for year)

Treasurer bond: - \$300,000.00 through HA Thomson

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

Open Record Officer: Heather Flaig

Motion made by Ralph Rispoli, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

Solicitor: Nathan Karn of EveyBlack Attorneys

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

Engineer: Keller Engineers

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ralph Rispoli. Unanimous

Code Appeals Board: <u>Heather Flaig</u>

Motion made by Kenneth Brenneman, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

Government Advisory Committee: Kenneth Brenneman

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ralph Rispoli. Unanimous

Election Vacancy Board Chairman: Pat Bottenfield

Motion made by Ken Brenneman, seconded by Ralph Rispoli. Unanimous

Williamsburg Municipal Authority: <u>Daryl Cole</u>

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

Blair Co Sanitation Committee: Kenneth Brenneman

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ralph Rispoli. Unanimous

General Fund: PennCrest Bank

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

PLGIT Funds:

General Class, General Prime, Act 537 Plan, Marcellus Shale, Capitol Reserve, Street Lights, and Liquid Fuels

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Kenneth Brenneman. Unanimous

Mileage Rate: .62.5 cents per mile as per IRS

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Kenneth Brenneman. Unanimous

Regular Monthly meetings will be held at the Catharine Township Building the <u>3rd</u> Thursday of every month starting at 7:00 P.M.

Reorganization meeting will be held the 1st Monday in January unless that Monday is a holiday then the meeting will be the next day, Tuesday.

A motion was made by Ken Brenneman, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Convention Voting Delegate: Ken Brenneman

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ralph F Rispoli. Unanimous

All emergency work done by road workers or laborers on New Year's Day, Easter, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day is **double time**. This motion will be continuous and will stand from year to year. All non-holiday hours will be paid at time and a half only when exceeding 8 hours a day, with a maximum of 12 hours per day. A motion made by Ken Brenneman, seconded by Ralph Rispoli. Unanimous

Township Sewage Enforcement Officer: <u>Luke Helsel and Alternates from Blair Co</u>
Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

Emergency Management Director: <u>Steve Lane</u>

Motion made by Ken Brenneman, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Assistant Emergency Management Director: Bill Deters

Motion made by Heather Flaig, seconded by Ken Brenneman. Unanimous

Tax Increases: Increase to 0.941 as per Resolution 11-17-2022-06. Previously 0.641.

Street light tax: no increase

A motion was made by Ken Brenneman to adjourn the reorganization meeting at 5:30 pm, seconded by Heather Flaig. Unanimous

Respectfully submitted,

Heather Flaig, Secretary